ABIDE IN ME

Colossians 2:9 tells us that in Jesus dwells all the fullness of the Godhead bodily.  So God the Father, God the Son, and God the Holy Spirit all have residence in the body of Christ.

Colossians 3:3 says that our lives are hid with Christ in God.  And in 1:27 it says “Christ in you, the hope of glory.”

Since Christ dwells within us, and He holds the Godhead in residence, would it not be feasible to believe that the Shekinah glory ought to be able to radiate through our lives?  Why do we not see more evidence of His presence in the lives of believers?  If we are in full communion with God, wouldn’t there be a “shine” to our lives, even as Moses’ face shone when he came down from the mountain?  Are we so caught up in the struggle with just surviving from day to day that our lives have become tarnished, even as a piece of silver which has been left untended, and no longer reflects its beauty?

My heart cry is, “God, in every situation in life, help me to be aware of Your presence, permeating all.  May I be more aware of Your presence than I am of the person next to me, so that as I inhale, I will be breathing You into my life; as I exhale, I will be breathing You out to those around me,  issuing forth the sweet aroma of Your presence.  May Your Shekinah glory radiate out through my life so that You may strengthen, encourage and bless those around me.

One thought on “ABIDE IN ME

Leave a Reply

