GOD’S TREASURE

This morning the skies were cloudy presenting a gloomy day. Suddenly the sun broke through with brilliance, flooding my house with such cheerful brightness it called  forth my spontaneous burst of praise! “Oh God!  Thank you for making the sun—thank you for making the moon—and thank you for making me!!”

In my spirit He whispered, “You are of more value to Me in My kingdom than the sun and the moon are in the universe.”

That was a staggering thought! I mulled that  over in my mind and could well imagine a conversation in Heaven which may have been like this:  “I want to make mankind so that there will be those with whom We can companion, but We need to prepare a place for them to dwell.  They will be special, so the place we make for them will need to be special as well.  Let’s make a sun to light their day and a moon and stars for the night.  We’ll make trees and flowers  and a beautiful garden because they are so loved!”

I can identify with that. When I created a gift for my child, I spent time and thought in its preparation, anticipating the joy on my child’s face when the package was opened.  But to me, my child was so much more special than the gift I had created.  I just wanted my creation to give my child joy.

…..and if you have opened your heart to Jesus and asked Him to forgive your sins, then you are one of His children for whom He has created the sun and the moon, and all His beautiful creation. You are His treasure and His creation is your gift.

“For you are all the children of God by faith in Jesus Christ” Galatians 3:26

3 thoughts on “GOD’S TREASURE

  1. Good words Edith. Yesterday I was watching the birds swarm my bird feeder after I had filled it and God brought to my mind Matthew 6:26 “Look at the birds of the air; they do not sow or reap or store away in barns, and yet your heavenly Father feeds them. Are you not more valuable than they?” He will meet my needs, I can trust in His provision. What a glorious God!

    1. What a delight to find your message regarding my BLOG. It absolutely amazes me but it has gone all over the world and a native American Indian even responded to it. I’m thankful if God can use it to bless and encourage. Hope you have a blessed Christmas and that your new year will be filled with lots of good things that God hand-picks just for you and your family.
      Love ya!

Leave a Reply

